Welcome to the website of Sophia Tobin, author of The Silversmith’s Wife, The Widow’s Confession,The Vanishing and A Map of the Damage.


Thank you for visiting!

Sophia’s fourth book, A Map of the Damage, is out on 5 September 2019
in hardback and e-book.

Sophia's third book, The Vanishing, is now out in paperback and is a Good Housekeeping reader's panel recommended read. You can read chapter one here,
or view reading group questions and author Q&A.



Find out about Sophia and contact her.

Learn More →

chapter one

Read the first chapter of The Vanishing.

Start reading →