Author photograph by Julia Skupny.

Sophia Tobin was raised in Kent. She has studied History and History of Art, and worked for a Bond Street antique dealer for six years, specialising in silver and jewellery. She currently works in a library and archive. Inspired by her research into a real eighteenth-century silversmith, Tobin began to write The Silversmith’s Wife, which was shortlisted for the Lucy Cavendish College Fiction Prize.  It was published by Simon & Schuster in 2014. Her second novel, The Widow’s Confession, was published in 2015, and her third, The Vanishing, in 2017. She is currently writing her fourth book. Tobin lives in London with her husband.


Sophia Tobin is published by Simon & Schuster

Her agent is Jane Finigan at Lutyens & Rubinstein

Or you can contact her directly using the form below.

Name *